FWTA Committees

Thank you to the many volunteers who serve on FWTA committees! Our volunteers support the FWTA’s mission to promote and develop tennis in Fort Worth by helping guide policy, allocate funds, and determine board projects and goals. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please fill out a Volunteer Application and email President Christine Figley at president@fortworthtennis.com.

Volunteer Application Form

Adult Oversight Committee

The Adult Oversight Committee determines the direction and focus of adult programming, including non-USTA leagues and events, to provide more tennis opportunities for Fort Worth adults.

Chair: Sarah Ziomek
Board Liaison: Caroline Baden
Committee Members-at-Large: Erin Aldrich, Chase Gilgour, Bronson Lester

Advocacy/Fundraising Committee

The FWTA is constantly seeking partners to support the growth of tennis in Fort Worth, and the Advocacy/Fundraising Committee spearheads outreach efforts to local business, community, and city leaders. Funds raised go toward upkeep costs for existing facilities, development of new tennis infrastructure, and overhead costs for programs and events.

Chair/Board Liaison: Jon Siegel
Committee Members-at-Large: Robin Bumstead, Christine Figley, Michael Hatcher, Lynn Proctor, Amanda Roark, Kim Walker, Lila Severs and Charles Soule

Junior Oversight Committee

To help grow tennis at the junior level, the Junior Oversight Committee determines the direction and focus of junior programs, including non-USTA leagues/events, Junior Team Tennis, competitive travel and summer camp scholarship programs, and FWISD outreach.

Chair: Christine Figley
Board Liaison: TBD
Committee Members-at-Large: Tracie Serres, Kimberly Dowd, Stephen Pierce and Ronald Salter, Sr.

Tournament Committee

The Tournament Committee organizes the annual Fort Worth Adult Major Zone, a high-level USTA Texas championship that attracts players from all over the state. The committee also develops other sanctioned and non-sanctioned junior and adult tournaments.

Chair: Bruce Sampley
Board Liaison: David Menefee
Committee Members-at-Large: Joyce Dreslin, Sheryl Osborn